Crown Earth
Treks & Expeditions Pvt. Ltd.



Nepal Visa Information

There are around 10 entry and exit points in Nepal that allow visa at arrival to several 1st world countries. Except for Indian nationals, who can enter and exit the country with any national identification, citizens of any other country requires to enter and leave the country only from these entry and exit points. The entry points and offices of immigration are located in Kathmandu, Pokhara, Birgunj, Bhairahawa, Kodari, Kanchanpur, Kakarbhitta, Nepalgunj, Dhangadhi and Rasuwagadhi.

The visa can be acquired in 3 easy steps:

Step 1

 Fill in ‘Arrival Card’ at Tribhuwan International airport or fill the ‘Tourist Visa’ form by visiting official website of Department of Immigration of Nepal. If you take the online approach, please bring the print of the barcode which is provided by the website after successfully submitting the form.

Step 2

Make payment at the bank upon arrival for the number of days intended in Nepal

On Arrival Visa Fee

15 Days – 25 USD

30 Days – 40 USD

90 Days – 100 USD

Step 3

  • Proceed to the immigration desk with the print received upon online form submission (you do not need this print if you fill the arrival card at the airport), your passport and the receipt received upon payment of the visa fees.
  • Hand in all the documents and the immigration officer will issue the visa upon his or her assurance of your document being legit.